Student Online Fees Collection (SBI Collect)   |   Process of Online Fees Payment (Manual)
Govt. Sponsored College  |  Naac Re-Accredited Grade : B

A Premier Girls College in Kolkata

Mission & Vision

Our vision is Women Empowerment through Higher Education.

College Campus

Named after Basanti Devi an eminent woman nationalist leader, Basanti Devi College was established in August 1959, with the mission of empowerment of women. It is the first.....Continue Reading »

Women’s Studies Centre

Started in 2009 with the sponsorship of UGC for the purpose of research and studies on women’s issues, the Centre runs a General course on Women’s Studies from .....Continue Reading »

Co-Curricular Events

Apart from the academic activities, the students are highly encouraged to participate in various cultural events and competitions and showcase their talents in diverse fields.....Continue Reading »

Research Scholar’s Forum (RSF)

It is an effort to provide researchers to present their work in an academic platform and simultaneously enable the students in the path of research. It aids in developing critical thinking and research skills.....Continue Reading »

News & Announcements

IQAC - NAAC Steering Committee

NAAC Steering Committee for 3rd Cycle

Sl. No. Name of the Members Designation
01. Dr. Indrila Guha Principal & Chairperson of NAAC Steering Committee
02. Dr. Sumana Chatterjee (Associate Professor, Deptt. of Chemistry) NAAC Coordinator
03. Prof. Ankhi Sen Sanyal (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Political Science) NAAC Jt. Coordinator
04. Dr. Aditi Sarkar (Associate Professor, Deptt. of Education) Criterion-1Convener
05. Dr. Sraboni Jha (Associate Professor, Deptt. of Economics)
Prof. Rusati Sen (Associate Professor, Deptt. of Economics)
Criterion-2 Convener
06. Dr. Sumana Chatterjee (Associate Professor, Deptt. of Chemistry) Criterion-3 Convener
07. Dr. Amrita Mondal (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Chemistry) Criterion-4 Convener
08. Dr. Indrani Dutta Satpathi (Associate Professor, Deptt. of Bengali) Criterion-5 Convener
09. Dr. Sujata Mitra (Associate Professor, Deptt. of Sanskrit) Criterion-6 Convener
10. Prof. Ankhi Sen Sanyal (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Political Science)
Prof. Aparna Sadhu (Assistant Professor, Deptt. of Philosophy)
Criterion-7 Convener

Contact Us


147B, Rashbihari Avenue,
Kolkata - 700 029.
West Bengal.INDIA.

Phone :
+91 (033) 2464 1012
+91 (033) 2463 0845
Email :
Website :

Get Direction