Student Online Fees Collection (SBI Collect)   |   Process of Online Fees Payment (Manual)
Govt. Sponsored College  |  Naac Re-Accredited Grade : B

A Premier Girls College in Kolkata

Mission & Vision

Our vision is Women Empowerment through Higher Education.

College Campus

Named after Basanti Devi an eminent woman nationalist leader, Basanti Devi College was established in August 1959, with the mission of empowerment of women. It is the first.....Continue Reading »

Women’s Studies Centre

Started in 2009 with the sponsorship of UGC for the purpose of research and studies on women’s issues, the Centre runs a General course on Women’s Studies from .....Continue Reading »

Co-Curricular Events

Apart from the academic activities, the students are highly encouraged to participate in various cultural events and competitions and showcase their talents in diverse fields.....Continue Reading »

Research Scholar’s Forum (RSF)

It is an effort to provide researchers to present their work in an academic platform and simultaneously enable the students in the path of research. It aids in developing critical thinking and research skills.....Continue Reading »

News & Announcements


  • First prize for securing highest marks in the Subject (Honours and General combined): (Highest total in the respective subject)
  • First prize for securing the highest total marks in the General Course.
  • Departmental Prize awarded to the Best Student of each Department.
  • First prize for securing for highest marks in each honours subject in the annual examination provided the student in Honours andgeneral subjects.
  • Special Endowment Prizes for Academic Proficiency
  • Late Mukul Guha, award for securing highest Marks in Political Science Honours in Part-I Test and General Course in Part-I Test Examination
  • Prafulla Kumar Mitra Memorial Award For securing in highest marks in Bengali Honours in the Part-I Test Examination
  • Sailendra Nath Mitra Memorial Prize for securing First position in Bengali Essay Competition.
  • Tarun Kumar Sen Memorial Prize for securing highest marks in Philosophy Honours in Part-I Final examination.
  • Sreelekha Chatterjee Memorial Prize for all round performance in all Three years.
  • Ilasen Memorial scholarship is awarded on the basis merits to Science and Arts Students (One Each) for Securing highest marks in Part –I Examination.
  • Chandrani Dasgupta Memorial Prize for securing highest marks in Sanskrit in 2nd year Test Examination

Contact Us


147B, Rashbihari Avenue,
Kolkata - 700 029.
West Bengal.INDIA.

Phone :
+91 (033) 2464 1012
+91 (033) 2463 0845
Email :
Website :

Get Direction