Student Online Fees Collection (SBI Collect)   |   Process of Online Fees Payment (Manual)
Govt. Sponsored College  |  Naac Re-Accredited Grade : B

A Premier Girls College in Kolkata

Mission & Vision

Our vision is Women Empowerment through Higher Education.

College Campus

Named after Basanti Devi an eminent woman nationalist leader, Basanti Devi College was established in August 1959, with the mission of empowerment of women. It is the first.....Continue Reading »

Women’s Studies Centre

Started in 2009 with the sponsorship of UGC for the purpose of research and studies on women’s issues, the Centre runs a General course on Women’s Studies from .....Continue Reading »

Co-Curricular Events

Apart from the academic activities, the students are highly encouraged to participate in various cultural events and competitions and showcase their talents in diverse fields.....Continue Reading »

Research Scholar’s Forum (RSF)

It is an effort to provide researchers to present their work in an academic platform and simultaneously enable the students in the path of research. It aids in developing critical thinking and research skills.....Continue Reading »

News & Announcements

IQAC - Composition of IQAC

Sl. No. Name of the Member Designation
01. Dr. Indrila Guha Principal & Chairperson
02. Dr. Aditi Sarkar Coordinator
03. Prof. Nabanita Chattopadhhyay Management Representative
04. Prof. (Dr.) Bikas Sanyal (Former Advisor, UNESCO) External Expert
05. Dr. Ramaprasad Bhattacharya (Joint D.P.I, Govt. of West Bengal) External Expert
06. Dr. Debasish Chattopadhyay (Principal, South Calcutta Law College) External Expert
07. Sri Debasish Kumar (Mayor-in-Council) Community Representative
08. Sri Debapriya Sen (Dy. General Manager – SAIL) Industry Representative
09. Pranati Tagore Alumni Representative
10. Moulini Dey Sarkar Alumni Representative
11. Sayani Roy (B.A. 2nd Year, Sociology (H)) Student Representative
12. Dr. Sujata Mitra (Bursar) Administrative Officer
13. Dr. Amrita Mondal Internal Member
14. Smt. Ankhi Sen Sanyal Internal Member
15. Smt. Durga Rani Das Internal Member
16. Dr. Ganesh Dutta Internal Member
17. Dr. Gour Chandra Mondal Internal Member
18. Sri Mihir Naskar Internal Member
19. Dr. Sanchita Roy Internal Member
20. Sri Samik Chowdhury Internal Member

Contact Us


147B, Rashbihari Avenue,
Kolkata - 700 029.
West Bengal.INDIA.

Phone :
+91 (033) 2464 1012
+91 (033) 2463 0845
Email :
Website :

Get Direction